Aphex Twin broadcasts Thirtieth anniversary field set of traditional ‘Chosen Ambient Works Quantity II’

Social Share


Aphex Twin has introduced the discharge of an expanded version of ‘Chosen Ambient Works Quantity II’.

The field set was beforehand teased in an Instagram submit through report label Warp. The reissue of Aphex Twin’s 1994 album will function a fold-out poster, sticker sheet and booklet with paintings growth sketches by Paul Nicholson. It’s going to are available in a hinged oak case and an etched copper plate. Every copy is exclusive and are made to order.

It is going to be obtainable as a 4-LP set, a 3-CD set and a deluxe 4-LP field set. The ‘Chosen Ambient Works Quantity II’ Thirtieth anniversary subject is ready for launch on October 4 through Warp. You may pre-order it right here.

Launched in 1994 as a follow-up to his debut LP ‘Chosen Ambient Works 85–92’, ‘Chosen Ambient Works Quantity II’ differed from Aphex Twin’s earlier work with its sound being primarily beatless. Upon its launch, the album earned the Quantity 11 spot on the UK Albums Chart and is taken into account to be the digital musician’s acclaimed shift from ambient techno to darker ambient music.

All variations of ‘Chosen Ambient Works Vol II’ embody all of Aphex Twins’ tracks which had been launched again in 1994 on numerous codecs. The set brings the entire tracks collectively for the primary time in a single large launch. It additionally options the music “#19′ which was beforehand referred to as ‘Stone In Focus’ and was solely obtainable on vinyl.

The ‘Chosen Ambient Works Vol II’ Thirtieth-anniversary field set monitor listing is: 

1. ‘#1’
2. ‘#2’
3. ‘#3’
4. ‘#4’
5. ‘#5’
6. ‘#6’
7. ‘#7’
8. ‘#8’
9. ‘#9’
10. ‘#10’
11. ‘#11’
12. ‘#12’
13. ‘Blue Calx’
14. ‘#14’
15. ‘#15’
16. ‘#16’
17. ‘#17’
18. ‘#18’
19. ‘#19’
20. ‘#20’
21. ‘#21’
22. ‘#22’
23. ‘#23’
24. ‘#24’
25. ‘#25’
26. ‘th1 [evnslower]’
27. ‘Rhubarb Orc. 19.53 Rev’

Earlier this 12 months, Aphex Twin as soon as once more clarified his stance on vaccines, after an outdated be aware of his resurfaced that appears to advertise conspiracy theories.

A Reddit consumer not too long ago got here throughout an ID3 tag apparently written by the digital musician, actual identify Richard D. James, in 2014. It learn: “vaccines are toxic, mercury, aluminum can+ autism, most cancers”, whereas additionally referencing different conspiracies involving 9/11, chemtrails and others.

Responding to the tag, James took to Soundcloud and shed some gentle on the matter (through Stereogum). “Hi there, obtained just a few messages concerning some txt I apparently put in an id3 tag,” he started.

“My ideas on vaccines for what it’s value is that I’m not in opposition to them in precept however it’s best to take a look at them on a case by case foundation, see what’s in them, do your analysis and resolve if it’s best for you or your family members, it’s as much as the person whether or not you will have them or not.”

Elsewhere, Aphex Twin launched his newest EP ‘Blackbox Life Recorder 21f / in a room7 F760’ again in July final 12 months, his first new music in 5 years. The EP’s lead monitor was later included on NME’s 50 Finest Songs of 2023. The EP additionally spawned its personal augmented actuality app.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top