Betty Boo returns with new album and single

Social Share


Betty Boo has introduced information of a model new album Rip Up The Rulebook, set to be launched on 30 August.

The album will likely be preceded by lead single It Was Lovely, launched at present (14 June) that includes Glaswegian drum and bass producer Hex. To mark the releases, Betty Boo performs the Islington Meeting tomorow night time (15 June).

Rip Up The Rulebook finds Boo (aka Alison Clarkson) on uncommon kind as she continues a songwriting roll that started throughout lockdown and noticed the discharge of 2022’s Boomerang – the primary new Boo music since 1992.

Her fourth studio album, Rip Up The Rulebook pays homage to Clarkson’s musical roots as a pioneer within the early UK hip-hop scene of the 80s. Throughout that interval, Alison wrote and self-produced music as one of many She Rockers, earlier than ending up on tour supporting Public Enemy throughout america, a number of years earlier than her hit singles within the early 90s.

The album’s title monitor finds Betty Boo duetting with one of many scene’s true originators, Grandmaster Caz – the creator of the lyrics to Rapper’s Delight (and star of the 2012 movie One thing From Nothing: The Artwork Of Rap which was government produced by Clarkson).

“I beloved making Boomerang a lot that I stored writing. I’m very pleased with these songs and grateful to be again creating music full time. The album title Rip Up The Rulebook is my response to stereotypical concepts about what girls must be doing of their fifties. I’ve by no means had a lot enjoyable making music (with my mates Andy Wright and Gavin Goldberg). Lengthy could it proceed”.

Rip Up The Rulebook tracklisting:

1. Barbarella
2. Am I Dreaming?
3. It Was Lovely (that includes Hex)
4. Highlight
5. Rip Up The Rulebook (that includes Grandmaster Caz)
6. One Day
7. Cupcake
8. Convey On The Summer season
9. Good Evening Out
10. Heatwave
11. Hypnotic
12. Days Like These

Following the discharge of Rip Up The Rulebook, Betty Boo will launch deluxe editions of her first two albums. Boomania and GRRR! It’s Betty Boo in time for Christmas, alongside extra UK reside dates.

Go to the right here

Learn our Betty Boo Boomerang interview




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top