In Hearts Wake Share Blisteringly Heavy Single ‘Orphan (lᴉʌǝp ǝɥʇ)’

Social Share

In Hearts Wake have unveiled the most recent taster of their forthcoming album ‘Incarnation’ within the type of blisteringly heavy single ‘Orphan (lᴉʌǝp ǝɥʇ)’.

With the Australian metalcore band’s sixth studio album set to drop July 12 by way of UNFD, it’s the second single to be launched from the gathering, following the fiery ‘Hole Bone (plɹoʍ ǝɥʇ)’.

Talking on ‘Orphan (lᴉʌǝp ǝɥʇ)’ the band have shared:

“‘Orphan’ is the concern, fury and frustration while watching the systemic serpent eat its personal tail.

“Writhing within the shadows of the human psyche and psychotic in nature. Caught in my thoughts. Like and subscribe. Consuming every thing inside.

“Eco-grief induced anxiousness. The speedy rise of tech, mono crops and mass manufacturing. All within the identify of progress and revenue. Is it evolution or de-evolution? Who’s to say. Orphaned right into a world that can’t elevate us, we regularly really feel like victims of ancestral destiny… and but by some means we selected this.”

Have a take heed to the brutal new monitor by way of the video under.

Talking concerning the band’s upcoming album and its inventive idea, vocalist Jake Taylor has mentioned: 

“INCARNATION is the shadow counterpart and sequel to the band’s debut album DIVINATION, with every music impressed by the that means and beliefs of a specific Main Arcana Tarot card.

“There are 22 Main Arcana Tarot playing cards in each deck and 11 tracks on every report, bringing the imaginative and prescient to completion 12 years later.

“However very like a coin with two sides, playing cards flipped the wrong way up ship the reversed that means.

“Polarised in each means, INCARNATION explores the darkish underbelly to reflect and stand diametrically reverse to DIVINATION.”

As a part of the album announcement, the band have additionally created an official Incarnation Tarot-themed web site that followers can go to all through the album rollout for entry to behind-the-scenes, sneak peaks at new music, unique information, and ‘Incarnation’ bulletins.

See the total ‘Incarnation’ track-listing and album art work under.

01. Spitting Nails (ǝunʇɹoɟ ɟo lǝǝɥʍ)
02. Hole Bone (plɹoʍ ǝɥʇ)
03. The Flood (ǝɔᴉʇsnɾ)
04. Orphan (lᴉʌǝp ǝɥʇ)
05. Gen Doom (ʇuɐɥdoɹǝᴉɥ ǝɥʇ)
06. Shishigami シシ神 (ssǝɹdɯǝ ǝɥʇ)
07.Tyrant (ɹoɹǝdɯǝ ǝɥʇ)
08. Feeding The Lifeless (ǝɔuɐɹǝdɯǝʇ)
09. Michigama (uɐᴉɔᴉƃɐɯ ǝɥʇ)
10. Shellshock (ssǝʇsǝᴉɹd ɥƃᴉɥ ǝɥʇ)
11. Transmission (uns ǝɥʇ)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top